Steering Group

The Steering Group is made up of between six and 13 members. Up to 10 are elected volunteers from among the Member community groups. Representatives of up to three Associate members – organisations that support community groups – are co-opted by the elected Members.

Member Project Position
Philip Revell Sustaining Dunbar Chair
Suzy Goodsir Greener Kirkcaldy Vice Chair
Pat Abel Transition Edinburgh South / Edible Edinburgh Membership
Harriet Cross Himalayan Centre Communications task group
Russell Gill  Keep Scotland Beautiful (co-opted Associate)
Kristina Nitsolova  CEMVO Scotland (co-opted Associate)
Eva Schonveld Transition Scotland (co-opted Associate)
David Somervell Transition Edinburgh / Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Innovation (co-opted Associate)

Aran Morrison, Whiteinch & Scotstoun Housing Association and Laura Traynor, Ullapool Community Trust stepped down from the steering group  in Autumn 2015.

If you would like to join the steering group or one of the task groups, please get in touch with Philip, Suzy or another member of the Steering Group, or email info(at)